‘SNL’ announces four new cast members joining next season


Joining the cast as featured players in Season 48 are: Marcello Hernandez, Molly Kearney, Michael Longfellow and Devon Walker.

Hernandez is a Cuban/Dominican stand up comedian, writer, and actor who has opened for comedians like Jim Breuer and Gilbert Gottfried, according to his official website.

Kearney, who uses they/them pronouns, recently had a part in Amazon Prime Video’s “A League of Their Own” TV series, according to IMDB.

Longfellow, who hails from Phoenix, was recently featured in the “Netflix Is a Joke: The Festival,” as a notable up-and-comer.

Walker, who is from Austin, has writing credits that include Netflix’s “Big Mouth” and Phoebe Robinson’s “Everything’s Trash.”
“SNL” saw the departure of multiple veteran cast members at the end of last season, including Pete Davidson and Kate McKinnon.

Backstage at the Emmys on Monday, “SNL” creator and executive producer Lorne Michaels characterized the upcoming season of the long-running sketch show as a “transition year.”

“Change years are always difficult but always exciting,” he said, according to Deadline. “There are new people. There are four new people at least for now.”

The new season of “SNL” begins on October 1 on NBC.

Source link

About rtsuggests

Check Also

John Travolta and Kirstie Alley: A love story

[ad_1] CNN  —  Kirstie Alley and John Travolta were never romantically involved, but that wasn’t …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

About Us | ccpa california consumer privacy act